Minutes of the 26th Pioneer Library System Annual Meeting Wednesday, October 14, 2015 Valley Oak Event Center, Geneseo NY

The business meeting was called to order at 5:45p.m. by PLS Board President Carolyn Meisel. Carolyn welcomed everyone and introduced special guests:

- Livingston County Administrator Ian Coyle & his wife Cassandra;
- Constituent Representative for Senator Funke Jake Chard;
- Williamson Town Supervisor Jim Hoffman;
- Groveland Town Supervisor William Carmen and his wife Julie;
- Avon Town Supervisor David LeFeber;
- RRLC trustee (former PLS trustee) John Zornow;
- And Keynote speaker Katelin Ryan Pellett.

Carolyn introduced the Pioneer Library System trustees and asked them each to stand:

- For the Central Library Joanna Whelan;
- For Wayne County Mert Bartels
- For Ontario County Mary Ellen Darling and Ruby Morrison
- For Wyoming County Carolyn Lyons & Patricia Edwards
- For Livingston County Christine Ryan & Carolyn Meisel;
- Unable to attend: John Lester

The attendance report was given by Pioneer Library System trustee Chris Ryan: 167 people attended the meeting; 71 library trustees were present and 29 member libraries represented. [Finalized count after the meeting was 163 attendees, 70 trustees, and 31 libraries represented.]

Before any motions were made, the president reminded everyone that voting members are the trustees present and asked them to stand and say their name when making a motion.

Motion 1: President Carolyn Meisel asked for a motion to accept the minutes from last year's annual meeting of October 8, 2014.

Chris Ryan, Pioneer Library System & Avon Free Library trustee, moved to accept the minutes from the October 8, 2014 annual meeting. Merton Bartels, Pioneer Library System trustee, seconded and the motion carried.

Old Business

There was no old business.

New Business

Nominations were opened to fill the trustee positions of: Carolyn Meisel (Livingston County representative) whose term ends December 31, 2015, and the unexpired term of David Jankowski (Wayne County representative) for October 15, 2015-December 31, 2019.

Motion 2: Renate Goff, Director of Caledonia Library, on behalf of the Livingston County Public Library Advisory Council, nominated Kathleen Hartness to serve a five-year term, January 1, 2016 – December 31, 2020. With no other nominations from the floor, the president declared the nominations closed. The motion carried unanimously.

Motion 3: Stacey Wicksall, on behalf of the Wayne County Public Library Advisory Council nominated Merton Bartels to serve the unexpired term of David Jankowski, October 15, 2015 through December 31, 2019. With no other nominations from the floor, the president declared the nominations closed. The motion carried unanimously.

Motion 4: President Carolyn Meisel accepted a motion from Chris Ryan, Pioneer Library System and Avon Free Library trustee, to adjourn the business meeting.

Joannna Whelan, Pioneer Library System and Geneva Public Library trustee, seconded. The motion carried unanimously.

Meeting adjourned at 5:53p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Jeanne Hayes, Recorder Approved October 5, 2016