Minutes of the 21st Pioneer Library System Annual Meeting Wednesday, October 13, 2010 Steamboat Landing, Canandaigua, NY 14424

The business meeting was called to order at 6:50 p.m. by PLS Board President Kathleen Brown. She welcomed everyone and special guests Joan Harrison, representative from Senator Dale Volker's office, Jeff Davignon and Patty Good, from Seymour Library in Brockport, and Debby Emerson, Assistant Director of RRLC. Kathleen next introduced the Pioneer Library System trustees: representing Wayne County, Pic Schade and John Zornow; representing Wyoming County, Sandra Kushner and Linda Morris; representing Ontario County, Barbara Lippincott and Anne Mancilla who was not able to attend; representing Livingston County, Kathleen Brown and Fran Smith; and representing the Central Library, Nancy Bauder.

Fran Smith gave the attendance report. Thirty-seven member libraries were represented: 29 directors, 71 library trustees, and 51 library staff, friends and other supporters of libraries, for a total attendance of 151.

Before any motions were made, the president reminded everyone that only library trustees present could vote.

Motion 1: President Kathleen Brown asked for a motion to accept the minutes from last year's annual meeting of October 7, 2009. John Zornow, Pioneer Library System trustee so moved, Fran Smith, Pioneer Library System trustee seconded, and the **Motion carried**.

Old Business

There was no old business.

New Business

Nominations were opened to fill the trustee position of Kathleen Brown whose term ends December 31, 2010.

Motion 2: Anna Grace, on behalf of the Livingston County Library Advisory Council, nominated Carolyn Meisel to serve a 5-year term beginning January 1, 2011. With no other nominations from the floor, the president declared the nominations closed. **Motion carried** with no opposition.

Motion 3: President Kathleen Brown accepted a motion from Sandra Kushner (PLS) to adjourn the business meeting. It was seconded by Nancy Bauder (PLS). **Motion carried** with no opposition.

Meeting adjourned at 6:58 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Jeanne Hayes, Recorder Drafted October 13, 2010

Approved October 12, 2011