Minutes of the 18th Pioneer Library System Annual Meeting Wednesday, October 10, 2007 Genesee River Restaurant, Mt. Morris, New York

The business meeting was called to order at 7:05 p.m. by PLS Board President Pat Ayres. She introduced the Pioneer Library System Trustees: representing Wayne County, Marianne Hunt and Dixie Prittie; representing Ontario County, Pat Ayres and Sandy McGavern; representing Wyoming County, Dick Harrison and Linda Morris; representative of the Central Library, Nancy Bauder; and representing Livingston County, Kathleen Brown and Pradeep Jangbari.

Pradeep Jangbari gave the attendance report. 35 member libraries represented: 30 directors, 55 library trustees, and 53 library staff, friends and other supporters of libraries, for a total attendance of 138.

Before any motions were made, the president reminded everyone that only library trustees present could vote.

Motion 1: Pat Ayres asked for a motion to accept the minutes from last year's annual meeting of October 18, 2006. Terry Leonard, Honeoye Public Library trustee so moved, Sally Conrad, Pike Library trustee seconded, and the **Motion carried**.

Old Business

There was no old business.

New Business

Nominations were opened to fill the trustee positions of Marianne Hunt and Pradeep Jangbari whose terms end December 31, 2007.

Motion 2: Elly Dawson, on behalf of the Wayne County Public Library Advisory Council, nominated John Zornow to serve a 5-year term beginning January 1, 2008, seconded by Marianne Hunt, Pioneer Library System trustee. With no other nominations from the floor, the president declared the nominations closed. **Motion carried** with no opposition.

Motion 3: On behalf of the Livingston County Public Library Advisory Council, Kathy Hartness nominated Fran Smith to serve a 5-year term beginning January 1, 2008. With no other nominations from the floor, the president declared the nominations closed. **Motion carried** with no opposition.

Motion 4: Pat Ayres accepted a motion from Richard Harrison (PLS) to adjourn the business meeting. It was seconded by Marianne Hunt (PLS). **Motion carried** with no opposition. Meeting adjourned at 7:10 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Jeanne Hayes, Recorder Drafted October 10, 2007 Approved October 15, 2008