You are here: Community » About the System

About the System

About the System

The Pioneer Library System (PLS) is a New York State-chartered, cooperative public library system serving the forty-two public libraries in Livingston, Ontario, Wayne, and Wyoming counties. One of twenty-three public library systems in New York State, it was created to enhance the service of and promote cooperation among its member libraries.

Each public library is governed by its own board of trustees. A nine-member board representing the forty-two member libraries oversees the administration of the Pioneer Library System.


To offer member libraries the tools and services they need to reach their full potential.

Trustees 2021

  1. Christine Ryan, President (Livingston County)
  2. Subrata Paul, Vice President (Wayne County)
  3. Ellen Mitchell, Secretary (Central Library)
  4. Julie Gruendike, Treasurer (Wyoming County)
  5. Jennifer Tessendorf (Ontario County)
  6. Judith McKinney (Ontario County)
  7. Virginia Keenan (Wayne County)
  8. Liz Smith-Rossiter (Livingston County)
  9. Vacant (Wyoming County)


This site is powered by FoswikiCopyright © by the contributing authors. All material on this collaboration platform is the property of the contributing authors.
Ideas, requests, problems regarding OWWL Docs? Send feedback

This website is using cookies. More info. That's Fine